Harry Styles

Fine Line


Fine Line is the second album from British singer and actor Harry Styles. The album’s first single “Lights Up” was released without major announcements on October 11, 2019, accompanied by a music video.

Fans speculated that the album could have been titled Do You Know Who You Are?, as the phrase was mysteriously advertised before the release of “Lights Up” and displayed as a hashtag in the description of the music video. In addition to this, Harry’s website offers a vinyl copy of “Lights Up”, featuring a B-side titled “Do You Know Who You Are?”.

Just days after the surprise release of the album’s second single, “Watermelon Sugar”, Harry revealed the album’s tracklist via social media.

Song Credits

Producers: Greg Kurstin , Jeff Bhasker , Kid Harpoon , Sammy Witte , Tyler Johnson
Writers: Amy Allen , Greg Kurstin , Harry Styles , Ilsey , Jeff Bhasker , Kid Harpoon , Mitch Rowland , Sammy Witte , Tyler Johnson
A&R Direction: Ron Perry
Assistant Engineer: Dylan Neustadter , Jeremy Hatcher , Kevin Smith , Mark Rankin , Michael Freeman , Oli Jacobs , Oliver Middleton , Rob Bisel , Sammy Witte , Tyler Beans
Assistant Recording Engineer: Dan Ewins , Ingmar Carlson , Matt Tuggle , Matt Wallick , Michael Freeman , Oli Jacobs , Oliver Middleton
Background Vocals: Amy Allen , Harry Styles , Jeff Bhasker , Kid Harpoon , Lucius , Mitch Rowland , Morgan Kibby , Sammy Witte , Sarah Jones , Tyler Johnson
Bass: Gabe Noel , Greg Kurstin , Kid Harpoon , Morgan Kibby , Nick Movshon , Pino Palladino , Tyler Johnson
Cello: Gabe Noel , Jacob Braun
Choir: Brandon Winbush , Jason Morales , Jason White , NIKKI GRIER , Tiffany Smith , Tiffany Stevenson
Choir Conductor: Jason White , Jeff Bhasker
Clavichord: Greg Kurstin
Co-Producer: Kid Harpoon , Tyler Johnson
Congas: Elizabeth Pupo-Walker
Copyright ©: Columbia Records , Erskine Records , Sony Music Entertainment
Distributor: Sony Music Entertainment
Drums: Aaron Sterling , Greg Kurstin , Homer Steinweiss , James Gadson , Kid Harpoon , Mitch Rowland , Tyler Johnson
Dulcimer: Harry Styles
Engineer: Alex Pasco , Dan Ewins , Dylan Neustadter , Greg Kurstin , Harry Styles , Jens Jungkurth , Jeremy Hatcher , Jon Castelli , Julian Burg , Kevin Smith , Kid Harpoon , Mark Rankin , Michael Freeman , Nick Lobel , Oli Jacobs , Oliver Middleton , Rob Bisel , Ryan Nasci , Sammy Witte , Tyler Beans
Executive Producer: Jeff Bhasker , Kid Harpoon , Tyler Johnson
Glockenspiel: Mitch Rowland
Guitalele: Mitch Rowland
Guitar: Greg Kurstin , Kid Harpoon , Laurence Juber , Leo Abrahams , Mitch Rowland , Sammy Witte , Tyler Johnson
Horn: Ivan Jackson
Keyboards: John Kirby , Kid Harpoon , Morgan Kibby , Tyler Johnson
Label: Columbia Records , Erskine Records , Sony Music Entertainment
Licensing: ASCAP , BMI , CMRRA , Forward Music Publishing , Global Music Rights , IMPEL , LatinAutor , ​peermusic , Pulse Music Group , SOLAR Music Rights Management , Sony Music Entertainment , UBEM , Universal Music Group
Mastering Engineer: Mark “Spike” Stent , Randy Merrill
Mixing Engineer: Jon Castelli , Mark “Spike” Stent , Nick Lobel , Tyler Johnson
Orchestra: David Campbell
Organ: Greg Kurstin , Kid Harpoon
Percussion: Aaron Sterling , Davey Chegwidden
Performance Rights: ASCAP , BMI , Global Music Rights , PRS
Phonographic Copyright ℗: Columbia Records , Erskine Records , Sony Music Entertainment
Piano: Jeff Bhasker , Kid Harpoon , Tyler Johnson
Programmer: Jon Castelli , Kid Harpoon , Tyler Johnson
Publisher: Artist Publishing Group , Cabin Mobile , Casablanca Media Publishing , Concord Music Group , Creative Pulse Music , EMI Music Publishing Group , Forward Music Publishing , HSA Publishing , IMPEL , Kenny + Betty Tunes , Kobalt Music , Kurstin Music , One Year Yesterday Publishing , PolyGram , Pulse Music Group , Snapped Back Songs , Solag Music , Sony Music Entertainment , Sparko Phone Music , Universal Music Group , Way Above Music
Recording Engineer: Jeremy Hatcher , Kid Harpoon , Mark Rankin , Nick Lobel , Sammy Witte , Tyler Johnson
Sitar: Greg Kurstin
Slide Guitar: Mitch Rowland
Strings: David Campbell
Studio Personnel: Kid Harpoon , Mark “Spike” Stent , Randy Merrill , Tyler Johnson
Video Cinematographer: Scott Cunningham
Video Commissioner: Bryan Younce
Video Director: Ben Turner , Dave Meyers , Gabe Turner
Video Editor: Alyssa Oh , Greg Scruton
Video Executive Producer: Carly Shackleton
Video Line Producer: Bex Hampson , Ellen De Faux , Jo Coombes , Tom Gardner
Video Narrator: ROSALÍA
Video Post Production: Adam Parker , Nathan Scherrer
Video Producer: Fuliane Petikyan , Nathan Scherrer
Video Production Company: Freenjoy
Video Production Designer: Laura Ellis Cricks
Video Score: Kid Harpoon
Video Sound Design: Chris Afzal
Video Stylist: Harry Lambert , Verity May Lane
Video Telecine: Stefan Sonnenfeld
Video Vfx: Mathematic
Video Writer: Chris Shafer , Dave Meyers
Viola: Jonathan Moerschel
Violin: Serena Göransson , Tereza Stanislav