Ariana Grande



More than one year after the release of her record-breaking fifth studio album thank u, next, Ariana Grande returns with her sixth studio album positions. The album was released on October 30, 2020 through Republic Records.

On the album, Ariana explores themes of love, sex, trust, and falling in love. Ariana takes listeners on the journey of hesitantly falling in love after previously being hurt by it, while expressing her sexual needs and desires with graphic images and metaphors.

The singer first announced her sixth studio album on October 14th, 2020, via Twitter:

After a retweet of the tweet by Canadian singer The Weeknd, fans speculated a collaboration between the two artists on positions. A few days later, Grande tweeted a link to her website, revealing the release dates of the album and its lead single “positions”, to be the 23rd and the 30th of October, respectively.

One day after the release of the single, Ariana tweeted that the album will be of the same name, and revealed the cover art for the album. The next day, Ariana posted the tracklist on social media confirming collaborations with Doja Cat, The Weeknd and Ty Dolla $ign.

Unfortunately, the album was leaked on 26th of October, four days prior to the album’s release date and shared online through multiple social medias and sites.

Song Credits

Primary Artists: Ariana Grande , Ariana Grande & Doja Cat , Ariana Grande & The Weeknd
Featuring: Ty Dolla $ign
Producers: Ammar Junedi , Anthony Jones , Avedon , Joseph L’Étranger , Keys Open Doors , London on da Track , Mr. Franks , Murda Beatz , Nami , Oliver Frid , Peter Lee Johnson , The Rascals , Scootie , Scott Storch , Shea Taylor , Shintaro Yasuda , TBHits , Tommy Parker , Travis Sayles , Xavi , YNG Josh
Writers: Ammar Junedi , Angelina Barrett , Anthony Jones , Ariana Grande , Avedon , Doja Cat , Joseph L’Étranger , JustAcoustic , Kam Parker , Khristopher Riddick-Tynes , Killah B , Leon Thomas III , London on da Track , Michael “Mikey” Foster , Mr. Franks , Murda Beatz , Nami , Nija , Oliver Frid , Peter Lee Johnson , Priscilla Renea , Ryan Tedder , Scootie , Scott Nicholson , Scott Storch , Shea Taylor , Shintaro Yasuda , Stanaj , Sylus , Tayla Parx , TBHits , Tommy Parker , Travis Sayles , Ty Dolla $ign , Victoria Monét , The Weeknd , Xavi , YNG Josh
A&R: Kenneth Jarvis III , Wendy Goldstein
Additional Production: Ammar Junedi , Anthony Jones , Joseph L’Étranger , Keys Open Doors , Killah B , Mr. Franks , Nami , Scootie , Shea Taylor , Travis Sayles , Xavi
Artwork: Dave Meyers , Nick Dap
Assistant Recording Engineer: Andrew Keller , Brandon Wood , Sean Klein
Background Vocals: Ariana Grande , Doja Cat , Ty Dolla $ign , Victoria Monét
Bass: Dammo Farmer , Tarron Crayton
Cello: Paula Hochhalter , Ross Gadsworth
Co-Producer: Avedon
Concert Master: Gerry Hilera
Copyright ©: Republic Records , Universal Music Group
Distributor: Universal Music Group
Engineer: Ariana Grande , Billy Hickey , Brendan Morawski , Sam Ricci
Guitar: JustAcoustic
Harp: Madison Calle
Label: Republic Records
Mastering Engineer: Randy Merrill
Mixing Engineer: Șerban Ghenea
Phonographic Copyright ℗: Republic Records , Universal Music Group
Primary Artists: Ariana Grande , Doja Cat , The Weeknd
Strings: Peter Lee Johnson
Studio Personnel: Andrew Keller , Ariana Grande , Billy Hickey , Brandon Wood , Brendan Morawski , Șerban Ghenea , Randy Merrill , Sam Ricci , Sean Klein
Video Colorist: Stefan Sonnenfeld
Video Director: Dave Meyers
Video Director Of Photography: Scott Cunningham
Video Editor: Alyssa Oh
Video Producer: Nathan Scherrer , Whitney Jackson
Video Production Company: Ghost VFX , Mod Creations
Video Vfx Supervisor: Adam Avitabile , Ghost VFX
Viola: David Walther , Rodney Wirtz
Violin: Ana Landauer , Ashoka Thiagarajan , Ellen Jung , Gerry Hilera , Lorand Lokuszta , Mario DeLeon , Michele Richards , Neil Samples , Phillip Levy
Vocal Arranger: Ariana Grande
Vocal Producer: Ariana Grande , Tayla Parx
Vocals: Ariana Grande , Doja Cat , Ty Dolla $ign , The Weeknd