Taylor Swift

Fearless (Taylor’s Version)


Fearless (Taylor’s Version) is the first of Taylor Swift’s rerecorded albums, which she created to regain ownership of the six albums she created under Big Machine Records. It includes a new version of every song on Fearless Platinum Edition, along with standalone single “Today Was a Fairytale” and six songs she cut from the original 2008 Fearless album.

On February 11th, 2021, Swift appeared on Good Morning America to announce her re-recording of “Love Story”, which came out that night at midnight, and Fearless.

Later that morning, Swift posted a letter to fans on Instagram, thanking them for their support and expressing her excitement about the project. For her first five albums, she left hidden notes via capitalized letters in her album booklets, and she continued this tradition to hide the message “April Ninth” in the note, revealing the release date.

Song Credits

Featuring: Colbie Caillat , Keith Urban , Maren Morris
Producers: Aaron Dessner , Christopher Rowe , ELVIRA , Jack Antonoff , Taylor Swift
Writers: Brad Warren , Brett Warren , Cary Barlowe , Colbie Caillat , Hillary Lindsey , John Rich , Liz Rose , Nathan Barlowe , Scooter Carusoe , Taylor Swift , Tommy Lee James
12-String Acoustic Guitar: Ex Reyes , Mike Meadows
Accoustic Guitar: Mike Meadows
Acoustic Guitar: Aaron Dessner , Jack Antonoff , Mike Meadows , Paul Sidoti
Additional Engineer: Derek Garten , Lowell Reynolds
Additional Engineering: Derek Garten , Lowell Reynolds
Assistant Recording Engineer: John Rooney , Jon Sher , Lowell Reynolds
Associated Performer: Amos Heller , Bobby Hawk , Caitlin Evanson , Christopher Rowe , Evan Smith , Ex Reyes , Jack Antonoff , Jonathan Yudkin , Matt Billingslea , Max Bernstein , Michael Riddleberger , Mike Meadows , Paul Sidoti , Sean Hutchinson , Taylor Swift
Asstistant Recording Engineer: Sean Badum
Background Vocalist: Caitlin Evanson , Mike Meadows , Paul Sidoti
Background Vocals: Caitlin Evanson , Christopher Rowe , Jack Antonoff , Maren Morris , Mike Meadows , Paul Sidoti , Taylor Swift
Background Vocals by: Keith Urban
Banjo: Max Bernstein , Mike Meadows , Paul Sidoti
Bas: Amos Heller
Bass: Aaron Dessner , Amos Heller , Ex Reyes , Jack Antonoff
Bass Guitar: Aaron Dessner
Celesta: Ex Reyes
Cello: Clarice Jensen , Jonathan Yudkin
Composer: Hillary Lindsey , Liz Rose , Taylor Swift
Copyright ©: Taylor Swift
Distributor: Universal Music Group
Dobro: Mike Meadows
Drum Programmer: Aaron Dessner
Drum Programming: Dan Burns , Matt Billingslea
Drums: Eric Slick , Ex Reyes , Jack Antonoff , Matt Billingslea , Sean Hutchinson
Electric Guitar: Aaron Dessner , Ex Reyes , Jack Antonoff , Josh Kaufman , Keith Urban , Max Bernstein , Mike Meadows , Paul Sidoti
Electronic Percussion: Dan Burns , Matt Billingslea
Engineer: Aaron Dessner , Bella Blasko , John Hanes , Jonathan Low
Fiddle: Jonathan Yudkin
Finger Clicking: Matt Billingslea , Mike Meadows
Flute: Evan Smith
Glockenspiel: Max Bernstein
Guitar: Ex Reyes
Hammond B3: Ex Reyes , Mike Meadows
Harmonica: Josh Kaufman
Keyboards: Aaron Dessner , Ex Reyes , Jack Antonoff
Label: Republic Records , Taylor Swift , Universal Music Group
Lap Steel Guitar: Josh Kaufman
Lyricist: Taylor Swift
Main Vocals: Colbie Caillat , Maren Morris , Taylor Swift
Mandolin: Mike Meadows
Mastering Engineer: Randy Merrill
Mixer: Șerban Ghenea , Jonathan Low
Mixing Engineer: Șerban Ghenea , Jonathan Low
Pedal Steel: Ex Reyes
Percussion: Aaron Dessner , Evan Smith , Ex Reyes , Jack Antonoff , Michael Riddleberger
Performance Rights: BMI
Phonographic Copyright ℗: Taylor Swift
Piano: Aaron Dessner , Ex Reyes , Mike Meadows , Paul Sidoti
Programmer: Jack Antonoff
Publisher: Taylor Swift Music
Recording Engineer: Aaron Dessner , Bella Blasko , Christopher Rowe , David Payne , Jack Antonoff , Jon Gautier , Laura Sisk , Mike Williams
Rhodes: Ex Reyes
Saxophone: Evan Smith
Steel Guitar: Max Bernstein
Strings: Evan Smith , Jonathan Yudkin
Studio Personnel: Aaron Dessner , Bella Blasko , Christopher Rowe , David Payne , Derek Garten , Șerban Ghenea , Greg Kurstin , Jack Antonoff , John Hanes , John Rooney , Jonathan Low , Jon Gautier , Jon Sher , Julian Burg , Laura Sisk , Lowell Reynolds , Mike Williams , Nick Rowse , Randy Merrill , Sam Holland , Sean Badum
Synthesizer: Aaron Dessner , Evan Smith , Jack Antonoff , Max Bernstein , Mike Meadows
Synthesizer Programming: Dan Burns , Jack Antonoff , Max Bernstein , Mike Meadows
Sythesizer: Aaron Dessner
Vibraphone: Max Bernstein
Violin: Bobby Hawk , Yuki Numata Resnick
Vocal Engineer: Christopher Rowe , Greg Kurstin , Julian Burg , Nick Rowse , Sam Holland
Vocals: Keith Urban , Taylor Swift
Wurlitzer Organ: Ex Reyes