Pebble Brain


Pebble Brain is British indie rock band Lovejoy’s sophomore EP. The EP, according to lead singer Wilbur Soot in a Twitch stream on November 7, 2021, is “a break-up album” and that the entire tracklist is, in different ways, about him breaking up with his country of England. Its name was teased by bassist Ash Kabosu on Twitter and by the official Lovejoy Twitter account with a cryptic tweet.

The EP was supposed to be released at the end of September, but it was rescheduled to October 6th, and later to the 14th. The song titles have all been leaked by the band on multiple occasions, with some even being played on stream by members Wilbur Soot or on Ash Kabosu’s vlog.

It’s been in the works for well over 5 months, likely being worked on right after the band’s debut EP, Are You Alright? released, since the first update on the progress was posted on the band’s Twitter on the 22nd of June, 2021, saying that the EP was “30% done”.

In an Instagram Q&A with drummer Mark Boardman, he said this regarding the EP:

This EP smashes Are You Alright? out of the water, no competition

Song Credits

Producers: Sam Coveney
Writers: Ash Kabosu , Joe Goldsmith , Mark Boardman , Wilbur Soot
Bass: Ash Kabosu
Copyright ©: Anvil Cat Records
Drums: Mark Boardman
Guitar: Joe Goldsmith
Mastering Engineer: Small Pond Studios
Phonographic Copyright ℗: Anvil Cat Records
Vocals: Wilbur Soot