30 is the name of the long-awaited fourth studio album by British singer-songwriter, Adele, released on November 19, 2021. After six years of musical break, following the release of her 2015 album, 25, the singer is back for her new era.

Adele was reportedly working on her fourth studio album, dating all the way back to 2018. On May 5, 2019, her 31st birthday, Adele posted several black-and-white pictures of herself on her Instagram page celebrating the occasion along with a message reflecting on the preceding year. The message ended with:

30 will be a drum n bass record to spite you.

Media outlets and fans took the posts as an indication that a new album would be on the way. Following this, on February 15, 2020, Adele announced at a friend’s wedding that her fourth studio album would be out by September 2020, however, Adele later confirmed that the album’s production and release would be delayed due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

In early October of 2021, billboards with the number 30 started appearing all over the world, making fans expect that she would be back to drop a new album this year.

Later, on October 5, Adele announced the lead single of the album, titled “Easy On Me,” through a teaser posted on all her social media accounts. The song was released on October 15.

On October 13, Adele formally announced the album’s release date of November 19.

On November 1, the official tracklist was shared through her social media pages and streaming platforms.

Prior to the release of the album, two television specials were aired to celebrate the release of the album. The first, airing on American network CBS, was aired on November 15 and featured songs both new & old, as well as an interview with Oprah Winfrey. The second, airing on British network ITV, was aired on November 21 and similarly to that of CBS, featured a medley of tracks as well as questions from friends of Adele.

Song Credits

Featuring: Erroll Garner
Producers: Greg Kurstin , Inflo , Joey Pecoraro , Ludwig Göransson , Max Martin , Shawn Everett , Shellback , Tobias Jesso Jr.
Writers: Adele , Erroll Garner , Greg Kurstin , Inflo , Ludwig Göransson , Max Martin , Shellback , Tobias Jesso Jr.
Additional Recording Engineer: Tom Campbell
Assistant Engineer: Bryce Bordone , Todd Monfalcone
Assistant Recording Engineer: Alex Pasco , Brian Rajaratnam , Julian Berg
Background Vocals: Angelo Adkins , Max Martin
Bass: Greg Kurstin , Inflo , Ludwig Göransson , Shellback
Bass Guitar: Greg Kurstin
Bongos: Chris Dave
Choir Singers: Adele’s Crazy Friends
Clapping: Greg Kurstin , Inflo , Shellback
Copyright ©: Columbia Records , Sony Music Entertainment
Distributor: Sony Music Entertainment
Drum Machine: Greg Kurstin
Drums: Chris Dave , Greg Kurstin , Inflo , Joey Pecoraro , Shellback
Electric Guitar: Inflo
Guitar: Greg Kurstin , Inflo , Shellback
Keyboards: Greg Kurstin , Inflo , Ludwig Göransson , Max Martin , Shellback
Label: Columbia Records , Melted Stone
Mastering Engineer: Randy Merrill
Mellotron: Ludwig Göransson
Melodica: Greg Kurstin
Mixing Engineer: Șerban Ghenea , John Hanes , Matt Scatchell , Tom Elmhirst
Organ: Greg Kurstin , Inflo
Percussion: Chris Dave , Greg Kurstin , Inflo , Shellback
Performance Rights: ASCAP , SESAC
Phonographic Copyright ℗: Columbia Records , Melted Stone , Sony Music Entertainment
Piano: Erroll Garner , Greg Kurstin , Inflo , Joey Pecoraro , Ludwig Göransson , Max Martin , Tobias Jesso Jr.
Programmer: Max Martin , Shellback
Publisher: EMI April Music , EMI Music Publishing Group , Kurstin Music , Melted Stone , Universal Music Group
Recording Engineer: Inflo , Riley Mackin , Shawn Everett , Steve Churchyard
Steel: Greg Kurstin
Strings: David Campbell
Strings Arranger: David Campbell , Serena Göransson
Strings Conductor: David Campbell
Studio Personnel: Bryce Bordone , Chris Dave , David Campbell , Șerban Ghenea , Erroll Garner , Greg Kurstin , Inflo , Joey Pecoraro , John Hanes , Julian Burg , Matt Scatchell , Max Martin , Randy Merrill , Shawn Everett , Shellback , Steve Churchyard , Tobias Jesso Jr. , Todd Monfalcone , Tom Elmhirst
Synthesizer: Greg Kurstin , Ludwig Göransson
Trumpet: Joey Pecoraro
Vibra-clap: Chris Dave
Video Cinematographer: André Turpin
Video Creative Director: Phil Lee
Video Director: Xavier Dolan
Video Production Company: Untold Studios
Violin: Joey Pecoraro
Vocal Engineer: Julian Burg
Vocals: Adele
Whistle: Shellback