Honestly, Nevermind


Announced to the world just hours prior to its release, Honestly, Nevermind is Drake’s seventh studio album and the follow-up to his sixth studio album, Certified Lover Boy, which was released on September 3, 2021.

In March 2022, speculations of a new album aroused as Drake shared a picture of him in a recording studio. Following that picture, rumors started to spread on social media that Drake was releasing a project during the summer. However, nothing was concrete until June 16, just hours before the album’s release, when Drake announced the title, cover art, and release date via Instagram, along with the caption:

7th studio album “HONESTLY, NEVERMIND” out at midnight

Following this announcement, Drake revealed the album’s tracklist, consisting of fourteen songs, shortly thereafter.

An hour before the album’s announcement, Drake shared that he would be premiering his new radio show, TABLE FOR ONE, on SOUND 42 SiriusXM. When introducing the album an hour into the show, Drake mentioned it took him six to seven months to make.

In the album’s description on streaming services, Drake revealed that Honestly, Nevermind was dedicated to the late designer Virgil Abloh, who passed away on November 28, 2021. In addition to his contributions to fashion, Abloh was also a renowned DJ, playing at festivals, concerts, and nightclubs across the world. In his sets, Abloh regularly fused hip-hop, R&B, house, and dancehall sounds, which Drake incorporated into this album.

After receiving unpopular, critical feedback, Drake responded to the backlash regarding his album:

It’s all good if you don’t get it yet. It’s all good. That’s what we do. We wait for you to catch up. We’re in here, though. We’re caught up already. On to the next. My goodness.

Song Credits

Featuring: 21 Savage
Producers: 40 , Alex Lustig , Beau Nox , Black Coffee , Carnage , CuBeatz , Esona Tyolo , GOVI , Kid Masterpiece , Klahr , LIOHN , &ME , Nyan (Producer) , Ramon Ginton , Rampa , RY X , Tay Keith , Tim Suby , Tizzle , Vinylz , Vlado , Wondra030
Writers: 21 Savage , 40 , Alex Lustig , Al Goodman , Beau Nox , Black Coffee , Carnage , Craig Love , Dirty Mouth , DJ Khaled , Donnell Prince , Dougie F , Drake , Esona Tyolo , GOVI , Harry Ray , Kevin Gomringer , Kid Masterpiece , Klahr , LaMarquis Jefferson , Lil Atlanta , Lil Jon , LIOHN , Marsha Ambrosius , &ME , Natalie Stewart , Nathi Maphumulo , Noel Cadastre , Nyan (Producer) , Playa Fly , Ramon Ginton , Rampa , RY X , Tay Keith , Tim Gomringer , Tim Suby , Tizzle , TRESOR , Vinylz , Vlado , Walter Morris
Additional Keyboards: Alex Lustig
Additional Production: Alex Lustig , Beau Nox , CuBeatz , RY X
Additional Vocals: Beau Nox , Dougie F , J. Cole , Rye Rye , TRESOR
Artwork: Ben Dorado
Background Vocals: Beau Nox , Emily Hemilberg
Co-Producer: Carnage , Tim Suby
Copyright ©: Drake , OVO Sound , Republic Records , Universal Music Group
Distributor: Universal Music Group
Drums: Black Coffee , Nyan (Producer)
Guitar: Beau Nox , James Bryan , Ramon Ginton
Keyboards: Alex Lustig , Nyan (Producer) , Tim Suby
Label: OVO Sound , Republic Records
Mixing Engineer: 40 , Luca Pretolesi
Performance Rights: ASCAP , BMI , SongView
Phonographic Copyright ℗: OVO Sound , Republic Records , Universal Music Group
Piano: Wondra030
Recording Engineer: 40 , Harley Arsenault , Noel Cadastre
Studio Personnel: 40 , Harley Arsenault , Luca Pretolesi , Noel Cadastre
Video Assistant Camera Operator: Aiden Carter , Alex Sikorsky
Video Assistant Director: Ariel Hughes , Connor Johnson , Darrell Faria , Ivan Ossa , Lana Maclin , Matt Moreland
Video Assistant Editor: Hanna Stone , Julie Axell , Paula Hicks
Video Assistant Make Up Artist: Kao Nguyen , Lateisha Grant , Matt King , Priya Kumari , Tenzin Palkyi
Video Associate Producer: Emile Celine Geneve , Mikayla Fasullo
Video Balloon Technician: Brad Danilton , Colly Smith
Video Board Operator: Marlow Cowan
Video Camera Operator: Jeezy
Video Catering Team: Aristocats
Video Choreographer: Tanisha Scott
Video Coloring Company: Company 3
Video Colorist: Dave Hussey
Video Coordinator: Dorcas Ho
Video Craft Service: Aristocats
Video Crane Assistant: Alex Moscall
Video Crane Operator: Paul Cameron
Video Director: Director X
Video Director Of Photography: Brendon Kuroki Uegama
Video Dresser: Adriana Fulop , Cathleen Calica , Jenna Aranas , Kai Jackman , Luke D’Ath , Maria Chowdery , Melissa Fairclough , Moira McCallum , Roisin Glass , Shannon Sidhu , Vivi Diaz
Video Driver: Ryan Harris
Video Editing Company: Nimiopere Film
Video Editor: Raj Ramnauth
Video Electrician: Christian McKendrick , Daniel McKendrick , Don Luizinho , Jessie Van Dalen , Joshua Maya , Peter Redford , Rory Summerville-Bathmaker
Video Executive Producer: Fuliane Petikyan , Taj Critchlow
Video Focus Puller: Joseph Chan
Video Grip Operator: Andrew Christie , Dean Ford , Juan Angel , Koadie Preston , Kodie Preston , Ricky , Wolf Irving
Video Hair Stylist: D’Andra Morris , Debbie Sioutis , Glammy Lee , Jorge Joao , Manny Dimi , Sharon Mudavanhu , Stephanie Pereia , Summer O’Grady
Video Head Of Production: Amir Karimi
Video Key Grip Operator: Martin Kenji
Video Key Makeup Artist: Debbie Sioutis
Video Laser Technician: Howard Ungerteider
Video Makeup Artist: Stephanie Pereia , Summer O’Grady
Video Manager: Broker
Video Manicurist: Christina Rubiales , Marisa Rubiales
Video Medic: Chris Mikulinak , Eric Loth , Mahalia Lotz , Mairead Stasiulis , Neven Ferguson , Sherry-Ann Lotz , Tiffany Hay , Trina Hoyte , Yvette Agadzi
Video Operations Manager: Olivia Swayze
Video Photographer: Kit Weyman
Video Producer: Adam Rodness , Amir Karimi
Video Production Assistant: Ahmed Chewai , Alex Kennedy , Amber Warus , Andre Apperly , Brett Gartley , Callum Sheedy , Eunique Brooks , Graeme McArthur , Hamza Mazen , Jamie Moreland , Kwame Wilson , Melanie Brodeur , Mike Hogan , Molly West , Noah Gravillis , Shawn Abramyan
Video Production Company: Fela
Video Production Coordinator: Calvin Barnard , Dean Rosen , Suzanne Zielinski , Tyler Klementti
Video Production Designer: John Popowycz
Video Production Manager: Roman Hul
Video Script: Laura Herriott
Video Storyboard Artist: Pavel Ioudine
Video Technician: Kurt Reid
Video Titles: Stefan Woronko
Video Unit Manager: Steve Goetzman
Video Vfx Artist: Cameo FX
Video Vfx Supervisor: Sergii Mashevskyi
Video Wardrobe Assistant: Alexandros Nabarak , Tara Ocansey , Zannub Houssein
Video Wardrobe Stylist: Caitlin Wright , Marc Andrew Smith
Visualizer: ​​huhalex