UK rapper and provocateur ​slowthai returns today with the release of his sophomore album, TYRON. It serves as the follow-up to his Mercury Prize-nominated Nothing Great About Britain, and includes features from A$AP Rocky, Skepta, Dominic Fike, Denzel Curry, Kwes Darko, James Blake, Deb Never, and Mount Kimbie.

In a post on Instagram, the rapper explained the inspiration behind his latest body of work:

This album was created during a difficult time in my life, I am far from perfect but I’ve learnt a lot about myself whilst creating this album and I will continue to grow into a better person for myself and aim to be a reflection of what i want to see in this world. I hope this album can be the light if you’re in the dark, and to know you’re not alone. it’s okay to be yourself, f-ck everything else. learn, grow, aim to be better than you were yesterday.

Check out all the lyrics to slowthai's 'TYRON' below:

“45 SMOKE”“CANCELLED”undefinedundefined feat. Skepta“MAZZA”undefinedundefined feat. A$AP Rocky“VEX”“WOT”“DEAD”undefinedundefined feat. Kwes Darko“PLAY WITH FIRE”​"i tried"“​focus”“​terms”undefinedundefined feat. Dominic Fike & Denzel Curry​"push"undefinedundefined feat. Deb Never​"nhs"“​feel away”undefinedundefined feat. James Blake & Mount Kimbie​"adhd"

Added by



Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *