Born Faheem Najim, T-Pain (short for Tallahassee Pain, a reference to hardship growing up in Tallahassee) has been involved in more than 50 chart-topping singles and is regarded as one of the musicians most responsible for popularizing Auto-Tune.

After breaking away from a 5-member group called Nappy Headz, he quickly rose to fame as a solo artist.

T-Pain has currently released 6 studio albums in the following order: Rappa Ternt Sanga, Epiphany, Thr33 Ringz, RevolveR, OBLiViON , and 1UP.

In 2019, T-Pain won the first season of The Masked Singer as The Monster.