Portland, Oregon based group consists of MC’s Marlon “Vursatyl” Irving, Solomon “JUMBO The Garbageman” David and DJ Ryan “Rev Shines” Shortell. The members also makeup the Quannum Collective of MC’s Blackalicious, DJ Shadow and Latryx.

The group released their debut album, June 2003’s Spirit in Stone, executive produced by Chief Xcel, featuring guest appearances from Gift Of Gab, Lateef The Truth Speaker, Lyrics Born and J-Live. It also includes the posse cut “Emerge” featuring DJ Shadow.

The group’s sophomore concept album, Gutterfly, which was released on April 24, 2007. The album features rap duo Camp Lo on the title track and Living Colour’s Vernon Reid on “Freedom Walk.” Other noteworthy tracks include “A Serpent’s Love” featuring Butterfly of Digable Planets, “Dead Ones” featuring Fishbone and “Night Out” featuring Parliament Funkadelic’s George Clinton.

The album borrows themes from the 1970’s blaxploitation films. The album’s cover artwork was inspired by Curtis Mayfield’s soundtrack album, July 1972’s Superfly.