MC Eiht

MC Eiht


Aaron Tyler (born on May 22, 1967 in Compton, California), better known by his stage name MC Eiht, is an American rapper. His stage name was partly inspired by the numeral in KRS-One’s name. He chose Eiht for its links to “hood culture”, including 8Ball and .38 caliber firearms.
He is a member of the rap group Compton’s Most Wanted.

“Eiht” stands for “Experienced In Hardcore Thumpin'”


1994: We Come Strapped (featuring C.M.W.)
1996: Death Threatz (featuring C.M.W.)
1997: Last Man Standing
1999: Section 8
2000: N' My Neighborhood
2001: Tha8t'z Gangsta
2002: Underground Hero
2003: Hood Arrest
2004: Smoke in tha City
2004: Veterans Day
2006: Affiliated
2006: Compton’s O.G. (featuring C.M.W.)
2007: Representin'
2013: Keep It Hood
2017: Which Way Iz West

1990: It’s a Compton Thang
1991: Straight Checkn ‘Em
1992: Music to Driveby
1994: We Come Strapped
1996: Death Threatz
2000: Represent
2006: Music to Gang Bang
2006: Compton’s O.G.