King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard


Facebook: kinggizzardandthelizardwizard
Instagram: kinggizzard
Twitter: kinggizzard

King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard is a psychedelic rock band from Melbourne, Australia formed in 2010 originally as a one-off when they played together at a party. The members are: Stu Mackenzie (vocals, guitars, flute, zurna, keyboards), Joey Walker (guitars, sitar, vocals), Cook Craig (guitars, vocals, bass, keyboards), Ambrose Kenny-Smith (harmonica, vocals, keyboards), Lucas Harwood (né Skinner) (bass, keyboards), Michael Cavanagh (drums), and until late 2020, Eric Moore (drums, percussion, theremin).

The band is signed to Flightless Records, a label created and operated by their former drummer, Eric Moore. Other bands signed to Flightless include: The Murlocs (which includes Gizz members Ambrose and Cook), The Babe Rainbow, Pipe-eye (which is Cook’s side project), ORB and Stonefield.